Festival: Chesapeake Bay Reggae Fest

First let’s talk about festival fashion.  Below is the dress I wore to the Chesapeake Bay Reggae Fest.  I chose this dress for several reasons. It complements the culture associated with the festival, I can dance in this dress, and I don’t have to be too self conscious after I eat this delicious food.

I chose these sandals because the sole is durable and will support my walking and dancing. Make sure your pedicure is on point; you don’t want unsightly feet to take away from the cuteness of your sandals.

Last but not least have a tote big enough to add a towel or blanket for sitting, an umbrella, bottled water, a sweater or jacket, and plenty of room for the souvenirs you’ll acquire at the festival.

festivaldress

Dress: Roots

Sandals: Avon

RasAttitude

Before the I tell you about the artist, take notice of the bridge in the background.  This is where the comfortable sandals with thick soles came into play.  I walked over the bridge to get to the festival.

The artist is Ras Attitude.  He’s an artist originally from the Virgin Islands.  Coming to perform at this festival was like a homecoming to him.  Although he has not been to Hampton Roads in years he spent a great deal of time performing and crafting his sound in this area before leaving to perform abroad.  I really enjoyed his performance. Hopefully he will return to the festival next year.

festivalbracelet

This custom bracelet was purchased from one of the vendors at the festival.  I immediately fell in love with the message.  I advised the vendor I would wear it daily as a reminder to do what I love and love what I do.

So yes make sure you bring funds to support the vendors.  You’re guaranteed to see something that you must take home as reminder of the great time you had.

Bracelet: A.U.M.I.I.T.U. COMBS CREATIONS IG: Aumiitu22

festivalhoodie

Here is a shot of the entrance to the festival.  As you can see I have my hoodie on at this point.  It was very breezy by the water.  But dancing to the beautiful music will help you warm up.

Hoodie: H&M

Festival: Chesapeake Bay Reggae Fest

Leave a Reply

